Taylor Swift- End of the Red Era

Taylor Swift Collage
Some pictures I took during her concerts in Philadelphia last July.

Taylor Swift is my favorite singer/songwriter. Anyone who knows me has seen me fan girl over her many times. I loved her ever since I got her second album Fearless as a present. I memorized every word to every song {my favorite is Forever & Always} and soon after bought her first album, Taylor Swift, which I also fell in love with.

I love how she writes every lyric to every song. Over the years, her style and music has changed. Some people have criticized her being “less county” and more pop, but regardless, I think she is only getting better with each album.

Her newest album Red came out October 2012 and sold 1.2 million copies in the first week. She began The Red Tour March 13, 2013 performing fan favorites like Red, All Too Well, and Begin Again. All her shows also feature one surprise song that she picks and sings acoustically each night.

Taylor just finished the fourth and final leg of her world tour with her last show in Singapore on June 12. The tour sold out all 86 shows in North America, Europe, Asia and Oceania. Several of the shows also featured special guests like Ed Sheeran, Sara Bareilles, and Ellie Goulding.

I was lucky enough to see Taylor in Philadelphia on July 19 & 20. The shows were amazing. Ed Sheeran was the opener and sang several songs including his hit Lego House. Then Taylor performed for about an hour and a half {not nearly long enough, but I’ll take it}. She captivated the stage with her energy, lyrics, elaborate stage design and of course numerous costume changes. These two nights were incredible and will not be forgotten by my friends or me! Luckily, I can relive them anytime I want by looking at my pictures {I took over 900 between the two nights… whoops} and all the YouTube videos {I’m currently watching her full concert as I type this}.

Now The Red Tour is over, it is the end of the Red Era. It is time to look forward to her fifth album that comes out this fall! Many fans {including me} across the world showed their appreciation and love for Red with the hash tags #LongLiveRED and #LongLiveREDTour on Twitter one last time. I cannot wait to hear her new album and have already started making plans to see her in concert next year! I just hope to meet her one day {a girl can hope!}.

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

