Time Flies!

Happy July 1st and one month birthday to my blog!!

IMG_8201
My Taylor Swift calendar says it is July!

I can’t believe it is July already! This summer is flying by, and I know I’ll be back at Temple soon to start my junior year.

This summer has certainly been very busy. I have been living at Sesame Place- working long hours and still adjusting to my new position as Assistant Supervisor of Photo Operations. There has been several changes this year especially in leadership, but now things seem to be calming down, which is good since July is our busiest month. We are all ready to get tested because July 4th weekend is approaching aka when over 13,000 people cram themselves into our 14 acre park on one day {as long as we have good weather}. We are expecting huge crowds especially for the two firework nights, so let’s hope no one calls out, especially the nights that I close. I do thrive on busy days when I spend all day running around helping guests and team members.

Even with working 40+ hour weeks at Sesame and occasional 8 hour days at Temple as an Owl Ambassador, I still found some days to relax and even head down to the beach with my family. We go to Belmar Beach because it is pretty close and is a nice and quiet beach. I am hoping to get to the beach a few more times this summer because it is so relaxing to put my feet in the sand and read. Also, the water was freezing when we went on June 26th, so I need the ocean to warm up that way I can go in the water.

Beach 2014
My sister and me at Belmar Beach. Photo Credit to my mom {Robin}.

Right now, I am also starting to look for public relations internships for fall semester. Last year I spent the whole academic year interning at The Rock School for Dance Education in South Philadelphia. I am hoping to find a {paid} internship somewhere again in the city. I would love to work at a public relations agency, so I am going to start finding places to apply. If you have any tips or suggestions please let me know!!

Looking ahead, I have an exciting month ahead. I am seeing Sara Bareilles live in Philadelphia again with one of my best friends in mid-July. Also this month, another one of my best friends is also meeting me in New York City for the day and then spending a few days at my house. I am so excited to walk around New York and visit all the touristy places like Central Park {and have a mini-photo shoot} with her. I’ve only been in the Big Apple twice all I did was see Times Square and see The Rockettes perform in the Radio City Christmas Spectacular. I want to try to see some of the places Gossip Girl filmed and the Hearst Tower where most of my favorite magazines are located {Seventeen, Cosmopoltian, & Marie Claire}. Lastly, I have my family vacation towards the end of the month right after my sister’s 15th birthday. The Luberski family will be bonding on the white sandy beaches in Mexico and I CANNOT WAIT!!

So here’s to the month of July and all the exciting things I have planned. Let’s hope everything goes smoothly and the weather cooperates.

~Shaun

2 thoughts on “Time Flies!

Leave a Reply

