Headshots in Philadelphia

DSC_2038
Nick and Maria, my two models for the day.

I am back doing photography and am loving it! A couple of weeks ago, my friend, Nick, asked me to take headshots of him for his company. Of course I said yes and couldn’t wait to get back behind the camera. He brought along his co-worker, Maria, and the three of us headed down to Center City for a mini-photoshoot.

The day before, Paulina and I walked around the city and also took pictures, so I would know where I wanted to shoot Nick and Maria.

DSC_1759
Paulina in Washington Square Park
DSC_1950
Model- Paulina

So on a beautiful Saturday morning, Nick, Maria, and I drove down to Old City. I took pictures of them in Washington Square Park and stopped at some streets along the way.

Below are my 4 favorites of the almost 200 I took that day! Yes- I take A LOT of pictures…. just ask my computer that has about 10,000 unedited pictures dating back to fall 2012.

DSC_2060
My favorite photo of Nick.
DSC_2203
My favorite photo of Maria.
DSC_2022
Maria by the fountain in Washington Square Park
DSC_2125
Nick on the steps.

Overall, it was a great day that ended with a delicious meal in Manayunk! I was so happy to get back into photography and use my camera again. I don’t take pictures often because I am so busy with school and working, but whenever I am behind the camera, I am extremely happy. Thanks to Paulina, Nick and Maria for being great models.

It also was great to have others see my work and ask if I was a photography major. While I am not pursing photography in college, I will always work to incorporate into my life as much as possible {no matter what}.

Do you love photography, have photography tips or need pictures taken? Don’t hesitate to contact me!

~Shaun


Leave a comment