Oh hey hey hey!

Hi Everyone!

IMG_2695
Looking at Philadelphia from the 10th Floor of Morgan South

Long time no talk. I am so happy this semester and have a lot to share. I am so lucky this semester for all the opportunities.

First thing first: my classes.  As a junior, I am almost done my major. I am currently in advanced PR writing and surprisingly it is one of my easiest classes. It also is nice because I have a few friends in it. My favorite class hands down is Intro. to Digital Design. I am re-learning photoshop and illustrator and will get to learn in design later this semester. This class makes me genuinely happy, and I love going to the tech center to complete my assignments. Tonight, I began my big photoshop assignment and will be making a Septa bus ad for Capezio dance shoes and wear. Incorporating dance into my classes is hands down my favorite. My other classes are so-so. I am just happy I have friends in all my classes and pretty fair professors.

A sketch for Photoshop class
A sketch for Photoshop class

Internship!! Ahh I love interning at Philadelphia magazine. Being in a new environment took some getting used to, but I love the staff in the marketing and sales departments. I work with 2-3 other marketing interns. We all get along really well and collaborate on assignments. This month kicks several events I will help produce. I can’t wait!

RA Life: Last night was my first night on primary duty! Of course it was eventful, but gotta start with a bang. I am so thankful to have such a wonderful staff. Everyone has been so welcoming the past month and always helps answer my questions and give me advice. My residents are really nice too. I have gotten close with a handful and look forward to getting to know more of them as the semester goes on.

Well life has been pretty fun. I celebrated my mom’s birthday with a family trip to the Franklin Institute. Ate at La Viola in the city with Paulina and Nicole for restaurant week and have a lot going on for the rest of the semester.

IMG_3164

Dinner is served
Dinner is served
but always leave room for dessert!
but always leave room for dessert!
my family
my family

I’m going to sleep soon. I set my alarm for 6:38am for my 6:50am HIIT Cycling class. Until next time!

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

