Radio 104.5 Birthday Show

I love going to concerts. I love seeing my favorites artists live, getting as close as I can and of course, taking pictures. Once Radio 104.5 announced their 8th birthday show, I knew I had to go. The line up was amazing and featured Of Monsters and Men and Hozier– two of my favorite artists. After getting my mom’s permission to miss Mother’s Day with her, I bought two tickets back in February and knew I would eventually find someone to go with me. I began asking around and got one of my residents, Pants to go with me. The night before I was so excited like a little kid before Christmas and could barely sleep. In the morning, I drove another resident and some friends in and got to Susquehanna Bank Center before doors opened.

It was such a long but incredible day. We got there and went into the general admission area and stood in the pit for the first half of the bands. I was a couple of feet away from Vance Joy and Walk the Moon. Then after the first set was over, Pants and I found our way to our seats and watched the rest of the show from there. Overall, it was a great day. I am so glad I went got to see so many bands. It was definitely the right way to start my last summer of college with a day long concert. Coming up, I am seeing Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift then Firefly before I head to London.

View from the pit
View from the pit
IMG_5229
Concert buddies
IMG_5231
From Pennsbury to Sesame to Morgan South 8th Floor
IMG_5234
Love my residents!
DSCN2253
Andorra
DSCN2257
Coasts
DSCN2279
Vance Joy
DSCN2285
AWOLNATION
DSCN2307
Passion Pit
DSCN2321
Hozier
DSCN2333
Hozier
DSCN2368
Hozier
DSCN2382
Of Monsters and Men
DSCN2394
Of Monsters and Men

 

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

