Taylor Swift in London

So in case you haven’t figured it out… I am pretty obsessed with Taylor Swift. I have seen her in Philly for the Speak Now, Red and 1989 World Tours and went again tonight to 1989 in London and will be attending 1989 in Dublin on Sunday.

Taylor’s shows are incredible from the dancers to sets and costumes. I am blown away every single time. So since she was coming to London while I was here, I began checking websites and Twitter for people selling tickets to the sold out show just minutes away from my flat. I found a guy in London selling a ticket and we agreed on a price, and I sent him my address but things fell through and day of I was still ticketless.

I walked over to the venue with Emily and her friend Hugh to see if I could purchase a ticket magically. They already had priority tickets and walked over to the box office with me where I told my story and was able to buy a ticket!! I was so happy and couldn’t wait to see Taylor again.

I got a pretty good spot at the front of the general admission area. Since it was a festival, I got to see Rae Morris, Vance Joy, John Newman, Ellie Goulding in addition to Taylor.

Taylor’s set was amazing as usual and featured more special guests than my previous shows. I was about 5 feet away from Emma Watson, saw Karlie Kloss, Joe Jonas, Sydney Sierota, Martha Hunt, Cara Delevingne, Kendall Jenner, Gigi Hadid and Serena Williams.

In addition, I met Taylor’s dad and got 2 guitar picks from him and high fived her mom as she walked by.

It was a truly magical night. I can’t wait for my last 1989 show in Dublin on Monday!!

DSCN3003 DSCN3006 DSCN3014 DSCN3016 DSCN3035 DSCN3059 DSCN3088 DSCN3125 DSCN3163

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

