Belmar Sunrise

After finding out the Pope was going to be in Philly this weekend, I made immediate plans to go home for the weekend. I didn’t have to be in my building for RA duties, so I was either stuck on campus doing homework and relaxing or could go home, see my family, do wash and work at Sesame. I chose the later option and took the train home Thursday night to begin my long weekend home. I didn’t have any solid plans except to work at Sesame and do some wash. After talking to my mom a few days before, we decided to go to the beach and watch the sunrise. We both love going to the beach, and I wasn’t able to go at all this summer because of working and studying abroad.

I woke up at 5am on Friday and drove down to Belmar Beach to watch the sunrise. It was very windy and a little cold, but luckily, I layered up and wrapped a beach towel around me. It was beautiful to watch the sky change colors as the sun rose high into the sky. After the sun was fully up, we went to Belmar Cafe for a cute little breakfast before laying on the beach for a little bit. It was a great way to start my weekend home. After working Saturday and all day today, I am sitting on my floor procrastinating on packing my suitcase and heading back to Temple in the morning.

DSC_9475

DSC_9516 DSC_9527 DSC_9575 DSC_9592 DSC_9606

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

