Temple Homecoming ’15

My last Homecoming as a student didn’t disappoint. It all began Monday night during the kick-off party at the Bell Tower when I donated two canned goods to Philabundance and received my  t-shirt {and some free food!}. Then the actual week was pretty uneventful because I had RA meetings during the Homecoming pageant and was interning on Thursday when Baker Dave made the huge cake in the SAC atrium. The best part of Homecoming was Saturday of course because of the football game. I got up at 8:30AM to get ready with my friends and head down to Lincoln Financial Field for the tailgate. After meeting up with several friends, I finally made it into the game in the second quarter and sat in the Wild Cherry section. It was such a beautiful day with perfect weather unlike last year when I was away in Washington D.C. for a PRSSA Conference but it poured in Philadelphia.

IMG_9712
The football team killing it against Tulane !
IMG_9736
Our tradition of Homecoming pictures in front of the field

The game was pretty exciting, and we kept scoring. The game went pretty quickly. It seemed like Temple always had the ball. Then it was half time {my favorite part}, and our amazing marching band came out and performed. The band is always great and became my favorite part of going to football games when our team wasn’t so great.

IMG_9725
Temple Diamond Band

The rest of the game was exciting. Temple continued to dominate the game. I even had some Chickie’s and Pete’s crab fries! Temple won 49-10 and remains undefeated with a 5-0 record {for the first time in 1974!!!!}. Once the game ended, I went back to campus, ate and went to wait in line for the Zedd concert {post to come soon!}

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

