Zedd at the Liacouras Center

Just in case you haven’t notice….. I go to a lot of concerts. On Saturday after the homecoming game, I saw Zedd with my friends, Nicole and Trevor. I got to the Liacouras Center a little after 5 and waited outside until doors opened at 6:30. Since I was there so early, we were able to get spots in the second row, dead center. As the crowd moved and shifter though, we were all in the front row by the time Zedd came on close to 10pm. He had three openers, Alex Metric, What So Not and Dillon Francis. I liked Dillon Francis the most followed by What So Not then Alex Metric was my least favorite.

IMG_9779
Ready to rave
IMG_9765
Alex Metric
What So Not
What So Not
DSCN3549
Dillon Francis

I was a little tired but so excited by the time Zedd came on. It was a lot to stand and be excited for all three openers. The crowd got crazy though once Zedd was out. He had a long set and was out for almost 2 full hours. He of course played his hits like Find You, Clarity and Alive. He also played some of my favorites like “I Want You To Know” and “Spectrum.” It was a great night, and he had a lot of special effects like the confetti, fire on stage (seen below) and huge video screens. He was incredible at Firefly in June and even better in a smaller venue. I can’t wait to see him again next time he is around!DSCN3588 DSCN3594 DSCN3610 DSCN3616 DSCN3624 DSCN3626 IMG_9818

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

