2015- The Year of Concerts

Artists 2015

2015 was a great year. Between traveling around Europe for my summer abroad, completing a year-long internship at Philadelphia magazine and attending more than a dozen concerts, I am a very happy girl. Every year it seems that I attend more and more concerts. Thanks to some connections and lots of emails, I also got press passes to several shows to take pictures in the photo pit. I was incredibly lucky to have so many of my favorite artists touring in 2015 and meet Vance Joy and Bastille. Pretty much all the shows I saw were in Philly except for my shows abroad and Firefly Music Festival.

My favorite concerts were the 1989 World Tour shows that I saw in Philadelphia, London and Dublin. All four shows were incredible and slightly different because of the people I went with and Taylor’s special guests each night. I also got to see all of my favorite artists: Taylor Swift, Hozier, Vance Joy, Bastille and Of Monsters and Men. The only person missing from my list was Sara Bareilles. See below for some of my favorite pictures of artists I saw this year!

DSC_3531
David Cook in Feburary
DSCN2449
Ed Sheeran in May
DSCN2294
Walk the Moon in May at the Radio 104.5 Birthday Show
DSC_5840
Taylor Swift in Philadelphia in June
DSCN2891
Hozier at Firefly Music Festival in June
DSCN2904
Bastille at Firefly Music Festival in June
DSCN3510
Of Monsters and Men in September
DSC_9991
Vance Joy in October

 

While 2015 was a great concert year, I know 2016 will not be as musically eventful. I already have tickets to Radio 104.5’s Winter Jam, Vance Joy’s Fire and the Flood tour, Firefly Music Festival and Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas’ Future Now: The Tour, so 2016 definitely will be exciting too.

Besides concerts, 2016 also brings my last semester in college {eek}, two internships at Flackable and Philadelphia magazine and unknowns as I begin my job search in the spring. I am excited to see what happens and where I end up. My only goals are to follow my passions, have fun and spend time with my family and friends. I’m sad to say bye to 2015, but here’s to 2016 and another year of adventures and memories.

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

