Marathon Weekend

What a weekend? After my work week, my work continued {three cheers for one full-time and two part time jobs, am I right?} for me Friday night until late this afternoon when I finally got home. It feels like Friday was about a week ago.

On Friday at work, I celebrated National Donut Day with my co-workers by getting half a dozen Federal Donuts and then finished it off with Chipolte  on Jacq’s last day. We had to take one last Client Services picture under the famous Philly mag sign

After work, I walked to Old City then hopped on the subway to meet Nicole for dinner in Fishtown at ROOT. It was so good to see her after almost five months and try out a new place in the city after hearing great reviews about it. I definitely want to go back for brunch soon. I highly recommend this restaurant, especially their sangria that I ordered.

Once we were done dinner, I went back on the subway and headed to South Philly to shoot the silent disco event at XFINITY Live. Since I have only done the silent disco at Firefly, I decided to try it out while I shot. Once I had all my photos, I took the train home a little after one and hurried to bed.IMG_0210

The next morning, I was up and on the train again by 7am for Be Well Philly‘s Boot Camp. Throughout the day, I worked double duty setting up and breaking down Shutterbooth‘s photo booth and also managing the flash chats for several speakers. It was my third Be Well Philly Boot Camp and each year gets better and better!

Following the Philly mag event, I went back down to XFINITY Live and shot some Phillies fans before the game began, and then went back to Fishtown to drop off my camera and bags at my boss’ apt. Since it was such a warm and sunny day, I walked from her apartment to Temple. It was just about a mile, and found some sidewalk art on the way.

IMG_0241

It was so nice to return to Temple and be back on campus. I picked up Anastasia from the train and gave her a mini tour as we walked to the Liacouras Center for The Chainsmokers Memories Do Not Open concert. The line wrapped around the building, but once we got in and found our seats on the floor, it wasn’t too crowded. Being in the fourth row for the whole concert was incredible! Anastasia and I danced all night long to some of my favorites like “Bloodstream,” “Break Up Every Night,” “Something Just Like This” and “Roses.” Alex and Drew put on an amazing show with awesome lights, lasers, fire and smoke on stage! I definitely would love to see them again.

IMG_0256IMG_0259IMG_0292IMG_0302IMG_0319

After the show, I web back to Fishtown for a few hours of sleep and then my boss, Roxanne picked me up for our Shutterbooth event down at Dover International Speedway for AAA. The day felt long especially after getting up at 5am, but we made it back to Philly a little before 3pm, and I headed home to edit photos and watch some episodes of One Tree Hill.

I think I’ll head to bed early tonight, but luckily this week isn’t as busy! How was your weekend?

~Shaun

Leave a Reply

